Pomp And Circumstance

So This Happened….

Posted in Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on December 21, 2011

Jaden’s been asking me to paint his room for some time now, and we picked this really light color called Creamy Orange by Benjamin Moore. It looks sort of peachy here, and I guess it is. I’m definitely gonna have to butch it up a bit, and add some boy stuff. I’ve never been a super-fan of  the go-to manly things like trucks or race cars or something. But I’m thinking some poopy dark ochre colored stuff might be in order. That’s boy right? I’m thinking something like this-

Remember the dresser I got at the glorified dump place? I had all kinds of good ideas for it, and Jaden was a fan of the ombre style. But now I’m thinking I might need to do something somewhat boring, like the dresser in the picture above. His desk is going to be a long console style table I got at an estate sale for $15, and that is what I am thinking of painting the poopy brown. But I’m also thinking it needs some dark rich colors….it’s amazing how decisive I can be for other people but not for myself.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bailey Mikell said, on December 21, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    I love this color so much!

  2. Richard said, on March 3, 2012 at 4:22 am

    I just began painting this color in a bedroom with one north-facing window…a rather low-light room. The furniture is old victorian walnut, a rich brown with chestnut hues. It’s a very cheerful color for this room, although when the lights come on, the yellow tones wash out and it looks very pink. As far as I’m concerned, the jury is still out on this one. I hope I can put the right colors with it to tone down the pink.


Leave a Reply

