Pomp And Circumstance

Under Our Tree

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on December 26, 2011

One of my favorite parts of giving Christmas presents is choosing what my wrapping is going to look like. I love making each gift look beautiful and fun, and adding unique touches that are special and thoughtful for each person we are giving a gift to.

This year I wanted everything to be sparkly and bright, light pink and gold, and I was pretty dang happy with the results….

I painted two paper mache reindeer gold to match our christmas presents and give our decorations a whimsical feel

Pouf toppers made with gold tissue paper

A gift is topped with a gold frog brooch that reminds me of a Harry Potter chocolate frog

Merry Christmas!  I hope you and your families and friends had a wonderful time celebrating and being with one another!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Karen said, on December 26, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    What a lovely decorated tree and presents. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas.

  2. susi said, on December 27, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    I love this wrapping!

  3. Casey M said, on December 29, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    Beautiful Jamie! How did you make the gold pouf? Would love to learn🙂


Leave a Reply

