Pomp And Circumstance

Don’t You Just Wanna Dump A Drawer Out?

Posted in Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on January 4, 2012

and then organize it to look like this?

via Real Simple

A new year = a new desire to get organized. And not just organized, but prettily  so. I like the idea of using color coordinated little bowls and trays to hold things, because I always see them and want to buy them, but ever quite know what to do with them. I mean, I only have so many little things to put in a bowl. I think those divider things pictured above are key to keep things separated. I’ve seen them at places like Ikea, The Container Store, and Crate and Barrel. Maybe in a few weeks one of my 15 drawers in my house will look like this.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Teresa said, on January 4, 2012 at 9:35 am

    Yeah, it sounds like most people have A junk drawer…I have one in every room. Love this idea. Sounds like a trip to the housewares section of a thrift store is in order.🙂

  2. […] been wanting to do this for soooooo […]


Leave a Reply

