Pomp And Circumstance

Anthropologie DIY Animal Head Candle

Posted in Before and After, D.I.Y. by Miss Circumstance on January 31, 2012

Here’s a little before and after for you, with some weird little animal bust things. Remember these sort of strange but beautiful creations Anthropologie had a few years ago…..

Well, so did I. And they are what I thought of when I saw these at the Dollar Tree-

Not terrible as a “before”, but not great. You saw a peek of the after of these here, at the company Christmas Party I had been working on. I sprayed them with brown spray paint, and set one of the Christmas Tree trunk cast offs between the newly sprayed head and a white glass candle holder. Super simple, but looks pretty good I think.

I think the floating heads fit right in with their woodsy friends. They are not candles, like their original counterparts, but I think they do the trick.

Leave a Reply

