Pomp And Circumstance

Mixing Leopards

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on February 2, 2012

(Pants, shoes, Dress worn as shirt, & Clutch – J. Crew, Aqua ring – H&M, Assorted bracelets – Urban Outfitters, Gifted, Watch – Marc By Marc Jacobs)

I didn’t realize until I started this post, but I’m pretty much wearing head-to-toe J. Crew here (except for a couple of accessories.)

I have long been a huge fan of Anthropologie, but lately I’ve been leaning more towards the simple separates from J. Crew that can be mixed and matched in a ton of different ways. I realize that not everyone would think leopard is a “simple” separate – but I do.

The leopard top is the dress I wore here, tucked in.  I just love pieces that are like little chameleons and can be worn in a bunch of different ways.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thomas goode said, on February 2, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    My favorite element is the bohemian turquoise ring. I would not have paired these, but am inspired!

    Heather Goode

  2. Kastles said, on February 2, 2012 at 10:17 pm

    I am all over the leopard print as a basic too! I love how you wore your dress as a top! The glittery clutch is perfect!❤ Kastles


Leave a Reply

