Pomp And Circumstance

I Want To Go To There

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on March 15, 2012

Is there anywhere better than California?  I’ve literally never lived outside of Santa Cruz in my entire life, so I wouldn’t know if there was.

Someone recently asked me where I would live if I could live anywhere in the world, and I  had a hard time coming up with anywhere that would be better than  Santa Cruz. The weather is mild in pretty much every season (It doesn’t get much colder than 50 degrees on a winter day, and doesn’t get much warmer than 80 degrees on a summer day). It’s close to the city (San Francisco), right on the beach (our house is about 4 blocks to the beach), and has lots of great restaurants and fun things to do, while still maintaining some of that small town feel.

Last week, during a warm spell that brought our March days up to 80 degrees, husby and I enjoyed an evening stroll by the beach, and I’m pretty sure it confirmed that this is the greatest place on earth.

(Skirt – Anthropologie, Shirt – H&M, Sandals – Sam Edelman)

If you could live anywhere, where would you live?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mandy said, on March 15, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    SUCH a great skirt. Perfect!
    xoxox
    Mandy
    http://littlemaison.com

  2. dapperdolly said, on March 15, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    Amazing skirt, it looks so gorgeous on you and it looks like it moves really well when walking.


Leave a Reply

