Pomp And Circumstance

Faux Jeffries

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on May 15, 2012

I love this gorgeous wallpaper by Phillip Jeffries…too bad it’s a bajillion dollars a roll. I attempted to re-create it today for a client using this grasscloth wallpaper from Design Your Wall

and this stencil from Cutting Edge Stencil

In order to re-create it I had to go into the local Bermuda Triangle that is Home Depot. Good gawl I don’t  like that place…it is a black hole of time. A total time suck. Scientists should study it as some kind of real life time warp. Every time I swear, “there is now way this will take longer than ten minutes…”, and an hour and a half later I emerge dazed and confused, shielding my eyes from that big bright thing in the sky, wondering where it has been all my life.

But, I have to say I am pretty much in love with how it came out. Pictures to follow soon…

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] so happy with how it came out. The wallpaper was DIYed with grasscloth and a stencil (more details here), and the mirror was from a local antique mall. Because the wallpaper texture was dull and the […]

  2. […] shelves in it a pantry, I’m making mine over. I’ve been pretty obsessed with this, and this DIY Phillip Jeffries wallpaper. I’m so down with it. Zoom out of this shot and you’ll […]


Leave a Reply

