Pomp And Circumstance

Surprise At My Doorstep

Posted in Circumstance's Home, Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on June 28, 2012

My friend had called me and let me know she had a big old vintage frame from an estate sale, and would I want it. Does Justin bring Sexy Back?? Of course I want it. So one day I came home, and not only was there a giant frame at my door, but THIS PICTURE WAS INSIDE. This beautiful, original, pastel drawing ( I think its pastel. It comes off on my hand when I touch it). It’s huge, and I now need to find a super big frame to hold this work of art, and put it prominently somewhere awesome. I’m thinking either a simple modern white shadow box like frame with a white matte, or a giant vintage brass Hollywood Regency style frame found at a goodwill for pennies.

Like these but in picture frame form

A girl can dream.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Teresa said, on June 28, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    It IS awesome. If it comes off on your hand, spray it with a fixative for pastels and it’s a done deal.🙂

  2. […] me those twig stick hurricane candle holders from One Kings Lane, and they didn’t fit on the old table, so I moved some things around. I actually would probably never have picked them out for myself, […]


Leave a Reply

