Pomp And Circumstance

Ain’t That America

Posted in Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on July 4, 2012

I love 4th of July and all the eating, kids running around, impromptu Springsteen jamming (is that just in my house?), and friends and family sitting around the fire sharing life together. Sometimes you get a little s’mores action on. Sometimes fireworks. Sometimes some baseball action. The other day I was playing baseball with my 9-year-old, and thankfully we were playing with a soft squishy ball cause he line-drived it right into my eye socket. I yelled like a dude. He called me “Smalls”. From The Sandlot. Ain’t that America.

Now, sorry America, but I have never been inspired by the American flag. For decorating anyways. Red white and blue is usually a pretty bummer combo. Because you immediately think it looks like a flag. Like how red and green is always Christmas. It just is. BUT, I did see some non-hideous red and blue color schemes! It can be done!

via Elle Decor

Not bad, huh? They don’t scream “FLAG!”.And they said it couldn’t be done…..Well, if “they” was “me”.

Leave a Reply

