Pomp And Circumstance

So You’re Saying There’s A Chance!

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on July 5, 2012

Scratch that, you’re saying there’s no chance at all. Balls.

In preparation for our Eurotour 2012, I saved all my spending money for months. You know how it is, you just know you’ll find that one perfect item to take home with you and treasure forever and ever. Well, I didn’t. So about a day and a half before the end of the trip, we were in our hotel room in Rome, and I got an email from J. Crew that they were having an extra 30% off all sale items, so I went on and EUREKA!  A bag that I had been eyeing for months, the perfect, the beautiful Edie Attache in Italian Calf Hair was on sale from $698 down to $279.99. You guys, I had been waiting for this bag to go on sale for probably about 6 months. I may not have bought it at a boutique in Italy, but it was made of Italian Calf Hair, IT COUNTED.

Here is the bag, in all it’s glory:

THE Bag

I waited over a month for the delivery, and on Tuesday, IT CAME. I took the box to my bestie’s house, and made her watch as I opened the box while singing the song from The Little Mermaid, you know the one… Ah Ah Ah, Ah Ah Ah, Ah Ah Ah Ah Ah Ah Ah Ah…

THEY SENT ME THE WRONG BAG.

Here is the bag that I received:

Not THE Bag

So this morning I spent an hour on the phone with J. Crew peeps….3 of them, and  yes I sang the Ariel song to all 3 of them. The bag is gone. Online, in-stores, GONE. BUT! There is hope!  After passing on my Ariel-singing story to upper management, they have set a group of personal shoppers on the case, and said they promise to search high and low and to turn over every rock before giving up. Fingers crossed! I mean it, you better be crossing your fingers.

 

 

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Charissa said, on July 5, 2012 at 11:50 am

    That’s a super sad story! Hope it works out🙂

  2. fluffy chelly said, on July 7, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    hahahahhaaha i loved this. the upside is that no one will have that white bag… at least no one SHOULD have that white bag.

  3. It Came! It Came! « Pomp And Circumstance said, on September 27, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    […] YOU GUYS. I GOT THE BAG. […]


Leave a Reply

