Pomp And Circumstance

DIY Phillip Jeffries Inspired File Cabinet Makeover

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on July 6, 2012

Boring. Blah. A good case of the uglies. But only 5 bucks. So cheap and trashy it was. But with some spray paint, leftover grasscloth wallpaper remnants, spray adhesive, a stencil, and cheap $2 handles from The Black Hole Time Suck, er, I mean Home Depot, I got this-

And one of my favorite parts- here’s her unders

She’s got hidden jade green unders. I love surprise pops of color. Now to just finish going through the mondo stack of files that are supposed to go neatly inside…..

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shron said, on July 7, 2012 at 4:53 am

    Jessie Dylan, you are not only one of the most creative people I know, but also one of the most clever with the English language! Your posts genuinely make me lol sometime!😀 And, I’m TOTALLY doing this to my file cabinet! xo

  2. Clouds of Colour said, on July 11, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    Niiiiice work, love the handles you chose!😀

  3. kasey @ girl in the gray house said, on July 19, 2012 at 6:44 am

    love it! that looks great!

  4. […] with 3 shelves in it a pantry, I’m making mine over. I’ve been pretty obsessed with this, and this DIY Phillip Jeffries wallpaper. I’m so down with it. Zoom out of this shot and […]

  5. […] Pomp and Circumstance- DIY Phillip Jeffries Inspired File Cabinet Makeover […]

  6. winwinsituation22 said, on October 31, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    The ‘unders’ is fantastic!!!!


Leave a Reply

