Pomp And Circumstance

Uh-Oh

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on July 12, 2012

This is what happens when one person tries to do a two person job.

I’ve had this chair in my room for a while now. It was a gift from a dear friend who passed it along to me straight from her living room when she moved after some devastating things happened in her life. She remembered me stroking it and loving it, and then raising my fist to the air when she told me she got it at the goodwill. So kind.

Anyways, I had been feeling like the orange was throwing the room off a bit, and i thought I would give it a try in my son’s room because it would be an awesome cozy reading chair. Then I got it stuck in the door jam. I eventually shoved it on through.

You wanna know what would be a smokin’ reading chair? This-

via Serena & Lily

How cool to have a rattan hanging chair to kick back and enjoy the brilliant read that is Everybody Poops.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. shadedlinescreations said, on July 12, 2012 at 10:08 am

    Oh Wow! Glad you finally got it in! My husband and I did that a while back and I thought we were going to have to rip it apart to unstick it…but it finally decided to slim down and fit 🙂

  2. Auntie Duckie said, on July 15, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    I just did that with a desk. I somehow got it into the bedroom, but the only way we could get it out was to cut off the legs. Some glue, some clamps, and viola! All better.
    I actually looked on Amazon to see if there really was a book called Everyone Poops. Yep.


Leave a Reply

