Pomp And Circumstance

Birthday Wish List

Posted in Decor Files, Fashion Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on July 31, 2012

It is my firm belief that on birthdays and holidays, one should ask for the most outrageous things one can. That way, you have the possibility of being pleasantly surprised (hint hint) by your husband (hint), sister (hint), and followers (hint – only kidding, but seriously – hint). So, as my birthday is just around the corner, here’s my fairly outrageous wish list…

J. Crew Etta Calf Hair Pump, $350

I think my affinity with leopard has been well established.

Cambridge Satchel Company – Fluorescent Satchel in Pink , $155

Classic shape in a highlighter pink! Yes please. (Note, this bag is $170 at all the other retailers I’ve found, but $155 via Bloomingdales in the link above)

An antique ring…This 10 carat emerald from Waltons Antiques will do.

Serena &Lily Hanging Rattan Chair, $450

Folks, this is it, the thing that I want more than anything else (besides the ring of course, but who am I kidding with that one?). This baby has had my heart for a while, and just think, if I get it now, I’ll still have time to enjoy some warm summer afternoons lounging and watching my tomato plants grow.

J. Crew Everly Suede Pump in Azure, $245

This is the Mona, but with a pointed toe. Oh Everly, where have you been all my life?

Disneyland Season Pass, Prices vary depending on awesomeness of pass

Ever had a corn dog at Disneyland?  ‘Nough said. Those deep fried delicacies are what dreams are made of.

Ryder Short Leather Buckle Boot in Adobe, $258

I’ve been looking for a laid back biker boot for a while, and these babies have my name written all over ’em.

 

Gift Card to Fabric.com

With all the renovating that goes on around this place, I buy fabric pretty often. Plus, once I get my hanging rattan chair, I’ll need to order some outdoor fabric to make pillows. A girls gotta be cosy.

 

High Shine Wide Cuff, $68

Do I really need a reason to want something shiny to adorn my wrist? I think not.

An afternoon swiggin’ beers and watching a Niners game with Tim Riggins, Price unknown

…What?

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bornattwentyfive said, on July 31, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    Great wish list! I’d definitely take the antique ring and Tim Riggins anyway!

  2. Donna said, on August 2, 2012 at 7:20 am

    What a great list!

    Have you thought about creating an online wish list for your friends and family to choose from? If you don’t ask, you don’t get!
    http://www.dontask-dontget.co.uk

  3. Ashley said, on August 9, 2012 at 11:08 pm

    Don’t buy the Ryder boot!!! I bought it, wore it for 5 hours at work, needed to buy sneakers. My feet hurt SO MUCH. Did I mention I had to cut the sides just to get my foot in? Have you tried them on. You could do better. Also, miss your face , love your blog, and OMG we are getting old😉

  4. […] malarkey. I started remembering some stuff though, and though I am not asking for the Crown Jewels like Miss Pomp, there is a range of goodness from little to […]


Leave a Reply

