Pomp And Circumstance

Ooo La Rue

Posted in Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on August 10, 2012

These are two pictures I pulled from the latest issue of Rue Magazine. The first one is a room I surprisingly like. I’m pretty impressed with how they made some ugly rock columns work. It’s super cozy and has some great and interesting layering happening, and many many textures. I don’t know if I would want a room like that in my house- it’s all a bit brown for me, but I would like to visit and lay in it from time to time.

The second one I think is soooo lovely. I love the oversized gold curtain holdbacks used as wall hooks. Does one actually own that many scarfs? I guess that one does. But I have purses and handbags (actually. I don’t really have “handbags”. That implies having the time and the care to actually switch the contents of my big ol’ purse to a different “handbag” that goes with my outfit. That’s never happened). That lady has some great shoes though.

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. joshengelhardt said, on August 10, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    Antlers?

  2. interiorapartmentredirect said, on August 11, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    wow these shots are amazing!


Leave a Reply

