Pomp And Circumstance

Hanging On To Summer

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on September 4, 2012

The weather is starting to turn folks, and I’m just not ready. Not only do I feel happier on sunny and warm days (can I get an amen?!), but I enjoy dressing for sunny and warm days much more. I tend to like flowy materials and cuts, and apparently have an aversion to buying sweaters. So here we are, in September, and I’m hanging on to summer style as if it’s my last weapon in a zombie apocalypse! Join me, and we’ll protest the coming of Fall together!

 

 

(Jumper – Dolan via Anthropologie, Necklace – J. Crew, Bracelets – J. Crew and vintage)

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kassandra Lynn (@kastlescamponi) said, on September 6, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    Obsessed with this little jumper! It is so cute on you! And that necklace is awesome too! I also am holding onto summer as long as I can!
    Have a great rest of your week!❤ Kastles

  2. joshengelhardt said, on September 9, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    Why is it that the first day of summer marks the beginning of the days getting shorter???


Leave a Reply

