Pomp And Circumstance

It Came! It Came!

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day, Uncategorized by Miss Pomp on September 27, 2012

YOU GUYS. I GOT THE BAG.

They said it might not be possible, they said it couldn’t be done. But here she is, in my life to stay! If you haven’t read the backstory on The Bag, you should check it out here. It’s worth a read. Or 5. Honestly, if you want, I’ll totally act it out for you.

(Bag – J. Crew Collection, Tee, Chambray, PumpsMini Ram Bangle & Ram Bangle – J. Crew, Pants – Citizens of Humanity via Anthropologie, Gold Bracelet – Vintage from my grandma :-))

Now that the bag has an official place in the family (“No exaggeration, I could not love a human baby more than I love this bag” – Name that quote, I dare you), we have dropped the “The,” and just call her “Bag” (she gets her own seat on car rides).

Welcome to the family Bag! We couldn’t be happier you’re here!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tami Manchester said, on September 28, 2012 at 7:11 am

    “My Punk ___ Diary”…thanks for making me say it. I could only be happier for you if Bag had arrived at my house instead!

  2. Jess said, on September 28, 2012 at 7:21 am

    Cute! Love how happy that bags makes you. I know that feeling… I got it from my Swedish Hasbeens when they came in the mail. Happy new bag day!

  3. Camille said, on September 28, 2012 at 9:19 am

    Ha. You do look quite happy! Enjoy it.


Leave a Reply

