Pomp And Circumstance

A Broad Abroad: Somewhere in the Middle of Nowhere – Italy!

Posted in A Broad Abroad, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on October 11, 2012

Let’s face it, travelling takes a lot of, well, travelling. For all the moments we spent eating delicious food, seeing beautiful things, and did I mention eating delicious food….we spent many a moment travelling from one place to another. In fact, I think we may have travelled by every means possible: We travelled by plane, train, car, bus, tube, boat, and donkey. Just kidding about the donkey.

At this particular moment we had taken an overnight train from Paris to Italy by way of Nice, France, and were going on 22 hours of travel and not much sleep…

I’ve come to realize that I really love train travel, although the lack of sleep is something I could do without.

And I’ll throw in this beauty for your viewing pleasure…

 

And the answer is yes, I probably was about 48 hours passed the point where I should have washed my hair.

Don’t forget to check out my Instagram to keep up with our daily goings on!  Misspomp

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] at our home base in the Cinque Terre, Monterosso al Mare, late in the evening after our EXTREMELY long day of travel, and spent a late night out with some new friends (we’re talking like 3:00 am people, the […]


Leave a Reply

