Pomp And Circumstance

Unisex Nursery

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on November 2, 2012

 

 

I LOVE this nursery. I love the colors and the fact that it doesn’t want to punch you in the ovaries with its baby-ness. Minus the crib, it could be a kid’s room of any age. Can’t tell if the paint is a dark ink like indigo, or if it’s chalkboard paint, but I love it with the coral. It’s still light and airy, but rich and with color. That wall is a DIY too. It’s not wallpaper but an off-set chevron made just using painters tape. I actually think the whole room could work for either a boy or a girl, although admittedly I have said that before about other things that my friends stare at me in disbelief about, like “um, no, that bright pink painting cannot go in your boy’s room”. But then the Novogratz did a boy’s room in different colored toile wallpaper, which is generally considered an ultra fem pattern, and I felt vindicated.

 

 

Nursery designed by The Brick House

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Iris Interiors LLC said, on November 2, 2012 at 11:23 am

    Wow. That nursery is stunning. I love the mobile hanging above the crib. It makes me want to design a baby’s room!

  2. Jennifer Nguyen said, on November 3, 2012 at 11:14 am

    Lol I love your “punch you in the ovaries” statement. I completely agree!

  3. joshengelhardt said, on November 12, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Great wall!


Leave a Reply

