Pomp And Circumstance

Gift Wrap Inspiration

Posted in D.I.Y., Inspiration by Miss Pomp on November 21, 2012

Holla all! I know we’re technically not even to Thanksgiving yet, but with all of the presents arriving on our front doorstep and then subsequently clogging up my closet space, I’ve realized that I have to get on wrapping those suckers stat.

Let’s get something straight here. I LOVE wrapping presents. For me, the presentation of a gift is part of the gift itself. I love having something that is not only pretty for me to look at for the few weeks that it sits under our Christmas tree, but also tells the person that gets the gift that thought and love and care were put into it.

I started with this inspiration from Grey Likes Weddings:

 

 

I LOVE this color palette, and for one gift I think it’s great. Since I will however be wrapping closer to 100 gifts (Exaggeration? Probably), I wanted a little more variety and kooky-ness, so I put together this little inspiration board:

 

 

Love it? Hate it? Think I’m crazy to already be thinking about gift wrap? Comments, people, comments!

And don’t forget to check out the daily goings on – check out my instagram! I’m Misspomp

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sarahbyork said, on November 28, 2012 at 12:03 pm

    Love this scheme. It looks festive and fresh. Plus, when can you go wrong with sequins?! Also, don’t think you’re weird- I’ve been thinking about my wrapping for at least a few weeks! Trying to make some final decisions. Maybe a mood board would help…🙂


Leave a Reply

