Pomp And Circumstance

Christmas Party Time – Holla!

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on December 12, 2012

This past weekend husband and I went to his company Christmas Party – which was a total blast. Husband is a programmer, so he works with a horde of mostly 40-something men, and let me tell you, those techie guys just crack me up.

Normally for this sort of event, I try to go with something a little unexpected (remember two years ago when I wore a tie with leather shorts and platforms?  Check it out here). This year, I decided to go completely classic, and what’s more classic than black and white stripes? Nothin! I borrowed Miss C’s bridesmaids dress from our wedding (I knew we’d be able to wear this sucker more than once!), added my favorite classic J. Crew gold necklace (similar here), and threw in some neon pumps to add a little bit of crazy. Get ready for a photo bomb of a happy me….

IMG_0070 IMG_0073 IMG_0075 IMG_0077 IMG_0078 IMG_0081(Dress ~ Corey Lynn Calter, Necklace ~ J. Crew {sold out, but similar here}, Clutch ~ J. Crew (old), Shoes ~ J. Crew {sold out in this color, but other colors here})

 

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thefancylady said, on December 12, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    Cute!

  2. Dajana said, on December 12, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    You look dang good. Husband does, too. (:

  3. […] – Madewell, Shoes – J. Crew (also worn to this Christmas party), Frank Gore Jersey – […]


Leave a Reply

