Pomp And Circumstance

What Flor Do You Like?

Posted in Uncategorized by Miss Circumstance on January 18, 2013

I ordered some sample carpet tiles from Flor to find something for my boys playroom. The room is small, and it doesn’t get a lot of light, so I want something light. It currently has a wood floor (which I love), but it’s not the most cozy thing to lay on and play. 

The carpet tiles also cannot be too textured, because who wants to do a puzzle or try to stand up legos on some chunky wooly thing. So, here are the contenders-

Flor Carpet Tiles

Flor Carpet TilesFrom left to right-

The first one (Reverb) reads a little celery colored in person. Suit Yourself has a lot of little threads of color woven in it that you cant really see in this picture, but that I don’t like in person. I’m leaning toward one of the other two. The carpet tiles would not be wall to wall, but will be more like an 8×10 rug where you can see the wood all the way around- so there will be wood between where the Flor tiles stop and where the Nate Berkus runner is (one of my loves).

I need your help! What do you guys like??

 

Tagged with: , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rosie Lee said, on January 18, 2013 at 8:56 am

    Twill Ride in Silver/White looks interesting. Are you putting the chevron rug over it? I think the different angles of the lines in both rugs might be visually interesting. A little too busy? If so, then the Suit Yourself is my second choice.

  2. CMYfabriK said, on January 18, 2013 at 8:51 pm

    I think it’s the Fedora in Oatmeal. The other one 2 have too much of a similar pattern going on. The vertical striped one would be too much w/that fabulous rug near it. Oatmeal looks nice and soft and cushy. Nice post, I love Flor! -Rachel


Leave a Reply

