Pomp And Circumstance

What I’d Wear If…

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on January 30, 2013

I were Jennifer Lawrence, going to the Oscars.

Jen’s having a moment, a BIG FREAKING MOMENT. She’s receiving awards and critical acclaim for an outstanding performance, and kicking butt with a bow and arrow while being fought over by Josh Hutcherson and Liam Hemsworth.

So, if I were Jennifer Lawrence, and I’m heading into the Oscars knowing I will most likely be taking that beautiful golden 13 1/2″ man home with me, I would be wearing this beaut….

Oscar de la Renta Spring 2013

 

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. walkingonadream89 said, on January 30, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    I feel like she’ll wear Dior because she’s the face of the Miss Dior handbag, but that dress would look great on her

  2. Chantal M. said, on February 1, 2013 at 1:36 am

    I fell in love with Jennifer Lawrence this year. She only gave us a hint of how much talented and amazing she can be in her previous pictures, but in Silver Lining Playbook she stole the spotlight. And I hope that after her SAG win she will do it once again on Oscars. That dress would be perfect for that occasion. It’s better than what she had on when she received her SAG.


Leave a Reply

