Pomp And Circumstance

DIY: Coiled Felt Lampshade

Posted in Circumstance's Home, D.I.Y., Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on August 20, 2010

I got this lamp and shade at the Goodwill for $18!! It’s mondo……over 3 feet tall I think. My best lamps I have gotten at the Goodwill. It had fabric on the shade that was tearing so I took it all off and made this:

Felt is super cheap (like $5 a yard), so this is a pretty inexpensive DIY, it just takes time. It’s kinda slow goin’. I think this took me a good 7 or 8 hours, but I would just do it while I was making phone calls or in bed at the end of the day. I used hot glue and needle and thread. You have to like the de-constructed look for this to be your cup of tea. It exposes the elements and doesn’t try to hide them….which is good for the amateur like me!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Make this unique lampshade. […]


Leave a comment